(Conservative) - 560 Votes - ELECTED Christopher Tatton (Conservative) - 560 Votes - ELECTED Christopher Tatton (Conservative) - 560 Votes - ELECTED Christopher Tatton

Witney News - Full Election Results - West Oxfordshire D C

Witney - A view from Church Green


Full Election Results - West Oxfordshire D C

Chadlington and Churchill
Terence Neil Owen (Conservative) - 560 Votes - ELECTED
Christopher Tatton (Liberal Democrat) - 154 Votes

Charlbury and Finstock
Glena Chadwick (Lib Dem) - 883 - ELECTED
Gill Hill (Conservative) - 639

Chipping Norton
Rob Evans (Labour) - 620
Keith Richard Greenwell (Independent) - 304
Brian Alexander Luney (Green Party) - 105
Patrick McHugh (Conservative) - 1005 - ELECTED

Eynsham and Cassington
Sheila Christine Bibb (Conservative) - 821
Katharine Nathan (Green Party) - 158
Margaret Jane Stevens (Liberal Democrat) - 825 - ELECTED

Freeland and Hanborough
Mike Baggaley (Liberal Democrat) - 632 3311
Hugh Malcolm Burton (Labour) - 98
Toby Morris (Conservative) - 727 - ELECTED

Hailey, Minster Lovell and Leafield
Simon Hoare (Conservative) - Uncontested - ELECTED

Kingham, Rollright and Enstone
Dennis Arthur Stickley (Conservative) - Uncontested - ELECTED

Milton under Wychwood
Jeff Haine (Conservative) - Uncontested - ELECTED

North Leigh
Barry John Norton (Conservative) - Uncontested - ELECTED

Standlake, Aston and Stanton Harcourt
Elisabeth Sarah Bickley (Liberal Democrat) - 660
Hilary Fenton (Conservative) - 939 - ELECTED

Stonesfield and Tackley
Gillian Michal Oldfield (Conservative) - 898 - ELECTED
Susan Turnbull (Green Party) - 395

Witney Central
Colin John Adams (Conservative) - 703 - ELECTED
Brenda Jean Churchill (Liberal Democrat) - 77
Philip James Edney (Labour) - 250
Stuart MacDonald (Green Party) - 89

Witney East
Roger Curry (Conservative) - 1108 - ELECTED
Enid Dorothy Dossett-Davies (Green Party) - 198
Duncan Shaw Thomas Enright (Labour) - 311
James Edward Mawle (UKIP) - 124

Witney North
Martin Foster Chapman (Conservative) - 594 - ELECTED
Richard Dossett-Davies (Green Party) - 314
Ruth Helen Smith (Liberal Democrat) - 189

Witney South
Jane Michelle Doughty (Conservative) - 810 - ELECTED
Witney South Peter Green (Independent) - 325
Jill Jones (Green Party) - 174
David John Phipps (UKIP) - 79

Witney West
Louise Jane Chapman (Conservative) - 705 - ELECTED
Sandra Simpson (Green Party) - 94 30.28%
Dave Wesson (Labour) - 137

Woodstock and Bladon
Ian Donald Hudspeth (Conservative) - 685 - ELECTED
Elizabeth Margaret Embree Poskitt (Liberal Democrat) - 645


If you are looking for the 2010 General Election results for Witney, please click here

Posted : 02/05/2008 02:07:28

Other recent Witney news items posted on the Witney website

Ultrafast broadband delivered to more than 10,000 properties in the District

More than 10,000 rural homes and businesses in West Oxfordshire now have access to ultrafast full-fibre internet, providing them with some of the fastest broadband speeds in the world. This milesto...

Residents and businesses urged to be patient as Covid-19 test centre is built in Witney

An NHS Covid-19 testing centre is to be built in Witney to improve support for residents. The building will be situated in the Woodford Way car park and is expected to remain for at least three mon...

Oxfordshire close to 'high' COVID-19 alert level

Residents are being advised to be extra vigilant, particularly over half-term, as cases of coronavirus continue to spread across the county. Evidence shows that, in the past two weeks, the virus ha...

West Oxfordshire Gym Data Reveals the Numbers of Locals that Returned to the Gym after lockdown

Better, the largest operator of municipal leisure facilities in the UK releases gym usage data since reopening: West Oxfordshire has seen a total of 20537 visits to their local gyms 26-34-year old...

View the full Witney Blog