Witney News - Christmas 2016 waste collection and recycling information

Witney - A view from Church Green

Advertisements

Christmas 2016 waste collection and recycling information

Collection dates:

Normal Collection --> Revised Collection

Monday 26 December --> Wednesday 28 December
Tuesday 27 December --> Thursday 29 December
Wednesday 28 December --> Friday 30 December
Thursday 29 December --> Saturday 31 December
Friday 30 December --> Tuesday 3 January
Monday 2 January --> Wednesday 4 January
Tuesday 3 January --> Thursday 5 January
Wednesday 4 January --> Friday 6 January
Thursday 5 January --> Saturday 7 January
Friday 6 January --> Monday 9 January
Monday 9 January --> Tuesday 10 January
Tuesday 10 January --> Wednesday 11 January
Wednesday 11 January --> Thursday 12 January
Thursday 12 January --> Friday 13 January
Friday 13 January --> Saturday 14 January


Garden waste collections suspended 25 December - 9 January.

Normal collection dates resume Monday 16 January 2017.

Tis the season to be aware of recycling
Once the gifts have been opened, the mince pies eaten and the needles are dropping from your tree, donít forget that most of your Christmas waste can be recycled!

Extra recycling
Leave in open cardboard boxes or clear bags on your collection day. (Glass must go in your recycling box).

Extra food waste
Leave out your kitchen caddy for weekly collections too.

Posted : 19/10/2016 21:38:38

Other recent Witney news items posted on the Witney website


Ultrafast broadband delivered to more than 10,000 properties in the District

More than 10,000 rural homes and businesses in West Oxfordshire now have access to ultrafast full-fibre internet, providing them with some of the fastest broadband speeds in the world. This milesto...


Residents and businesses urged to be patient as Covid-19 test centre is built in Witney

An NHS Covid-19 testing centre is to be built in Witney to improve support for residents. The building will be situated in the Woodford Way car park and is expected to remain for at least three mon...


Oxfordshire close to 'high' COVID-19 alert level

Residents are being advised to be extra vigilant, particularly over half-term, as cases of coronavirus continue to spread across the county. Evidence shows that, in the past two weeks, the virus ha...


West Oxfordshire Gym Data Reveals the Numbers of Locals that Returned to the Gym after lockdown

Better, the largest operator of municipal leisure facilities in the UK releases gym usage data since reopening: West Oxfordshire has seen a total of 20537 visits to their local gyms 26-34-year old...


View the full Witney Blog