Witney News - Revised waste and recycling collections - Easter

Witney - A view from Church Green

Advertisements

Revised waste and recycling collections - Easter

Householders are being reminded that refuse and recycling collections have been revised over the Easter bank holiday weekend.

Collections will be as normal until Good Friday, April 6. Most collections during the week following Easter will take place a day later than usual, with the exception of those whose waste and recycling is normally collected on Friday. The revised collections will be as follows:

Normal collection --> Revised collection
Friday 6 April (Good Friday) --> Saturday 14 April
Monday 9 April (Easter Monday) --> Tuesday 10 April
Wednesday 11 April --> Thursday 12 April
Thursday 12 April --> Friday 13 April
Friday 13 April --> Saturday 14 April

Normal collections will resume from Monday 16 April.

Clear plastic sacks have been delivered to Friday collection households for excess recycling. Residents are asked to use the sacks for one recyclable material only - paper, or plastic, or cardboard, but not glass - and to leave them out alongside their black recycling boxes for collection on Saturday 14 April only.

Excess waste will also be picked up on Saturday 14 April only.

Posted : 02/04/2007 09:17:39

Other recent Witney news items


Snow and bin collections in West Oxfordshire

Bin collections cancelled Tuesday 12 December Due to the icy road conditions there is no bin collection service in West Oxfordshire today (Tuesday 12 December) this includes bulky househ...[more]


Snow and West Oxfordshire District Council services

Due to snow and icy road conditions, there is a limited bin collection service in West Oxfordshire today, Monday 11 December. West Oxfordshire District Council hope that any outstanding collections...[more]


New streets recall historic Witney figures

A new housing development in Witney will feature streets named after individuals who have had a major influence on the town. The West Witney scheme, the first phase of which is now under way, will...[more]


To view the full Witney Blog, click here