Witney News - Christmas waste and recycling information

Witney - A view from Church Green

Advertisements

Christmas waste and recycling information

Collection dates:

Normal Collection --> Revised Collection

Monday 26 December --> Wednesday 28 December
Tuesday 27 December --> Thursday 29 December
Wednesday 28 December --> Friday 30 December
Thursday 29 December --> Saturday 31 December
Friday 30 December --> Tuesday 3 January
Monday 2 January --> Wednesday 4 January
Tuesday 3 January --> Thursday 5 January
Wednesday 4 January --> Friday 6 January
Thursday 5 January --> Saturday 7 January
Friday 6 January --> Monday 9 January
Monday 9 January --> Tuesday 10 January
Tuesday 10 January --> Wednesday 11 January
Wednesday 11 January --> Thursday 12 January
Thursday 12 January --> Friday 13 January
Friday 13 January --> Saturday 14 January


Garden waste collections suspended 25 December - 9 January.

Normal collection dates resume Monday 16 January 2017.

Tis the season to be aware of recycling
Once the gifts have been opened, the mince pies eaten and the needles are dropping from your tree, donít forget that most of your Christmas waste can be recycled!

Extra recycling
Leave in open cardboard boxes or clear bags on your collection day. (Glass must go in your recycling box).

Extra food waste
Leave out your kitchen caddy for weekly collections too.

Posted : 19/10/2016 21:38:38

Other recent Witney news items


Dancers in the frame at special exhibition

A photographic exhibition celebrating the mature dancer is to go on display in Witney. Joie de Vivre is a collection of images designed to showcase the beauty and vitality of older dancers with th...[more]


Call for voters to register in time for elections this May

With local elections taking place in just a few weeks, voters in Oxfordshire are being urged to make sure they are registered to vote and are able to take part on polling day, Thursday 4 May. The c...[more]


Sign up now for garden waste collections

Letters are being sent to householders in West Oxfordshire encouraging them to sign up for a new opt-in garden waste collection service. The new subscription-only service starts from the beginning...[more]


To view the full Witney Blog, click here