Witney News - Christmas waste and recycling information

Witney - A view from Church Green

Advertisements

Christmas waste and recycling information

Collection dates:

Normal Collection --> Revised Collection

Monday 26 December --> Wednesday 28 December
Tuesday 27 December --> Thursday 29 December
Wednesday 28 December --> Friday 30 December
Thursday 29 December --> Saturday 31 December
Friday 30 December --> Tuesday 3 January
Monday 2 January --> Wednesday 4 January
Tuesday 3 January --> Thursday 5 January
Wednesday 4 January --> Friday 6 January
Thursday 5 January --> Saturday 7 January
Friday 6 January --> Monday 9 January
Monday 9 January --> Tuesday 10 January
Tuesday 10 January --> Wednesday 11 January
Wednesday 11 January --> Thursday 12 January
Thursday 12 January --> Friday 13 January
Friday 13 January --> Saturday 14 January


Garden waste collections suspended 25 December - 9 January.

Normal collection dates resume Monday 16 January 2017.

Tis the season to be aware of recycling
Once the gifts have been opened, the mince pies eaten and the needles are dropping from your tree, donít forget that most of your Christmas waste can be recycled!

Extra recycling
Leave in open cardboard boxes or clear bags on your collection day. (Glass must go in your recycling box).

Extra food waste
Leave out your kitchen caddy for weekly collections too.

Posted : 19/10/2016 21:38:38

Other recent Witney news items


Businesses alerted to new animal welfare registration laws

New welfare laws will mean that more people who run animal businesses will have to register with their local council. Dog day boarders, keepers of exhibition animals and some dog breeders must con...[more]


Leisure provider offers lots of activities for kids this summer

Parents faced with the prospect of having to keep their kids entertained during the summer holidays have been thrown a lifeline. Staff at GLL Better, which manages West Oxfordshire District Counci...[more]


Have your say on the new Garden Village

Residents, businesses and organisations are being offered the chance to have their say on a proposed garden village set to be built to the north of the A40 near Eynsham. A consultation has been la...[more]


To view the full Witney Blog, click here