Witney News - Christmas waste and recycling information

Witney - A view from Church Green

Advertisements

Christmas waste and recycling information

Collection dates:

Normal Collection --> Revised Collection

Monday 26 December --> Wednesday 28 December
Tuesday 27 December --> Thursday 29 December
Wednesday 28 December --> Friday 30 December
Thursday 29 December --> Saturday 31 December
Friday 30 December --> Tuesday 3 January
Monday 2 January --> Wednesday 4 January
Tuesday 3 January --> Thursday 5 January
Wednesday 4 January --> Friday 6 January
Thursday 5 January --> Saturday 7 January
Friday 6 January --> Monday 9 January
Monday 9 January --> Tuesday 10 January
Tuesday 10 January --> Wednesday 11 January
Wednesday 11 January --> Thursday 12 January
Thursday 12 January --> Friday 13 January
Friday 13 January --> Saturday 14 January


Garden waste collections suspended 25 December - 9 January.

Normal collection dates resume Monday 16 January 2017.

Tis the season to be aware of recycling
Once the gifts have been opened, the mince pies eaten and the needles are dropping from your tree, donít forget that most of your Christmas waste can be recycled!

Extra recycling
Leave in open cardboard boxes or clear bags on your collection day. (Glass must go in your recycling box).

Extra food waste
Leave out your kitchen caddy for weekly collections too.

Posted : 19/10/2016 21:38:38

Other recent Witney news items


Landlords urged to have their say

Private landlords in West Oxfordshire are being invited to have their say as part of a new forum being set up by the District Council. The aim of the event is for the council to provide support an...[more]


Christmas Tree Recycling

West Oxfordshire District Council is encouraging residents to recycle their real Christmas trees. Householders already signed up for garden waste collections can simply put them out on their next...[more]


Revellers urged to check their cab

With the Christmas party season in full swing, residents are being warned to stay safe and check their taxi is safe and legal. Customers are being urged to look out for the Council's licence plate...[more]


To view the full Witney Blog, click here