Witney News - Easter Refuse and Recycling Collections in Witney

Witney - A view from Church Green

Advertisements

Easter Refuse and Recycling Collections in Witney

There will be no refuse and recycling collections on Good Friday (14th April) and Easter Monday (17th April) 2006

The revised collection dates in the Witney area for the Easter period are as follows





































Normal collection   Revised collection
Fri 14th April   Sat 22 April *
Mon 17th April   Tues 18 April
Tues 18th April   Wed 19 April
Wed 19th April   Thur 20 April
Thur 20 April   Fri 21 April
Fri 21 April   Sat 22 April *


Excess recyclable material will also be collected on these dates, provided it is pre-sorted into carrier bags or similar. Material contained in black sacks or other containers will be collected as excess refuse

Posted : 05/04/2006 12:22:25

Other recent Witney news items


Call for voters to register in time for elections this May

With local elections taking place in just a few weeks, voters in Oxfordshire are being urged to make sure they are registered to vote and are able to take part on polling day, Thursday 4 May. The c...[more]


Sign up now for garden waste collections

Letters are being sent to householders in West Oxfordshire encouraging them to sign up for a new opt-in garden waste collection service. The new subscription-only service starts from the beginning...[more]


Warning issued over council tax scam

West Oxfordshire residents are being warned to guard against bogus callers telling them their council tax bands maybe too high. Several residents have been in touch with the District Council sayin...[more]


To view the full Witney Blog, click here