Witney News - Easter Refuse and Recycling Collections in Witney

Witney - A view from Church Green

Advertisements

Easter Refuse and Recycling Collections in Witney

There will be no refuse and recycling collections on Good Friday (14th April) and Easter Monday (17th April) 2006

The revised collection dates in the Witney area for the Easter period are as follows





































Normal collection Revised collection
Fri 14th April Sat 22 April *
Mon 17th April Tues 18 April
Tues 18th April Wed 19 April
Wed 19th April Thur 20 April
Thur 20 April Fri 21 April
Fri 21 April Sat 22 April *


Excess recyclable material will also be collected on these dates, provided it is pre-sorted into carrier bags or similar. Material contained in black sacks or other containers will be collected as excess refuse

Posted : 05/04/2006 12:22:25

Other recent Witney news items


Council tax one of the lowest in the country

Sound investment and efficient operation have meant West Oxfordshire District Council is once again able to charge the second lowest council tax in England. The Council has set a three per cent in...[more]


Bin collections resume after snow

Bin collections in West Oxfordshire have resumed today (Monday 5 March). Despite facing challenging conditions last week, West Oxfordshire District Councilís contractor, Ubico Ltd, managed to comp...[more]


Bin collections cancelled Friday and Saturday

Please be aware that there will be no bin collections in West Oxfordshire on Friday and Saturday (2 and 3 March). Ubico Ltd, our waste contractor, will continue to monitor the weather conditions a...[more]


To view the full Witney Blog, click here