Witney News - Witney Christmas Bin Collections

Witney - A view from Church Green

Advertisements

Witney Christmas Bin Collections

Refuse and recycling collections for the week commencing 19/12/2005 will be as normal, but collections for week commencing 26/12/2005 will be as follows :


Collections for Mon 26th Dec will be made on Mon 2nd Jan
Collections for Tues 27th Dec will be made on Tues 3rd Jan
Collections for Wed 28th Dec will be made on Wed 4th Jan
Collections for Thur 29th Dec will be made on Thur 5th Jan
Collections for Fri 30th Dec will be made on Fri 6th Jan

From Mon 9th January 2006 normal collections will resume

Posted : 25/11/2005 16:00:22

Other recent Witney news items


Plastic bags can now be used to line food waste bins

Residents can now use plastic bags such as carrier bags and pedal bin liners, to line their food waste bins. West Oxfordshire District Council collects food waste every week and takes it to the Ag...[more]


No longer want your garden waste bin?

West Oxfordshire residents who are yet to inform the District Council that they no longer want their garden waste bin, should get in touch now to arrange removal. The Council is currently collecti...[more]


Wheelie bins for recycling

From October wheelie bins will replace black boxes for most of our recycling, the only exception being glass which will still be collected separately in black boxes. During the summer you will rec...[more]


To view the full Witney Blog, click here